QUARTIER HEIDESTRASSE – THE HEART OF EUROPACITY

Europacity – a long orphaned piece of Berlin history – is being brought to life. Where express trains departed in the 19th century and steam locomotives were filled with water and coal, a completely new urban quarter for around 16,500 people is now being built on an area of around 40 hectares north of Berlin’s main train station. Climate-friendly and sustainable, green and generous. For people in all stages of life.

The proportions of this development area are enormous: Europacity is seven times the size of the Potsdamer Platz. The new urban quarter will have a major impact on Berlin and be of relevance for Berlin as a whole. Four different planning areas with different focal points of use ensure that architectural and design diversity is achieved.

One of the four planning areas of Europacity is the Heidestrasse quarter, which will include apartments, office spaces, a hotel, and a daycare centre, as well as restaurants and retail – and will thus play an important role in the life of the entire new urban quarter. Along Heidestraße, Europacity’s central thoroughfare, stores will offer everything you need for everyday life, while restaurants, cafés, and bars will create a big-city atmosphere at the new neighborhood squares. The Heidestrasse quarter is creating a new neighbourhood – for Europacity and beyond.


THE ENTIRETY OF BERLIN'S DIVERSITYIN ONE QUARTER

What would Berlin be without its neighbourhoods! They are the small oases that offer everything that makes this city unique and vibrant. This is where life happens and people meet. Where we can not only live, but also be human. This will be the Heidestrasse neighbourhood: a neighbourhood full of liveliness, culture, and joie de vivre. With people who feel comfortable and who live their lives here. Neighbors who feel at home here and make the neighbourhood their own.

Quartier Heidestrassepowered by Taurecon Real Estate Consulting

The company was founded by Thomas Bergander. The focus of activities is on project development for private and institutional clients as well as on real estate due diligence. Services include, among others, the commissioning and coordination of the teams involved, the monitoring of development plans and competitions, as well as the organisation of implementation, marketing, and administration.

Taurecon conducted the monitoring for the „Wasserstadt” project in Europacity Berlin on behalf of Adler Real Estate. Likewise, Taurecon organises the entire purchasing process for its clients upon request.

Taurecon »

The Quartier Heidestrasse construction site

“You peoples of the world, you peoples in America, in England, in France, in Italy! Look at this city.” These legendary words from former mayor Ernst Reuter take on a whole new meaning. Take a look at the impressive construction site for Quartier Heidestrasse which will soon become a lively Berlin neighbourhood. In particular, the footage from a drone leaves you amazed, – and giddy.

Construction sites pictures »

QUARTIER HEIDESTRASSE – DAS HERZ DER EUROPACITY

Die Europacity – ein lange Zeit verwaistes Stück Berliner Geschichte – wird zum Leben erweckt. Wo im 19. Jahrhundert Schnellzüge abfuhren und Dampfloks mit Wasser und Kohlen befüllt wurden, entsteht heute auf rund 40 Hektar Fläche nördlich des Berliner Hauptbahnhofs ein komplett neues Stadtquartier für ungefähr 16.500 Menschen. Klimafreundlich und nachhaltig, grün und großzügig. Für Menschen in allen Lebensphasen.

Die Dimensionen dieses Entwicklungsgebiets sind enorm: Die Europacity ist siebenmal so groß wie der Potsdamer Platz. Die gesamtstädtische Ausstrahlungskraft und Relevanz des neuen Stadtquartiers für Berlin wird groß sein. Vier verschiedene Planungsgebiete mit unterschiedlichen Nutzungsschwerpunkten sorgen dafür, dass eine architektonische und gestalterische Vielfalt entsteht.

Eines der vier Planungsgebiete der Europacity ist das Quartier Heidestrasse, das neben Wohnungen, Büroflächen, einem Hotel und einer Kita auch Gastronomie und Einzelhandel vorsieht – und damit eine wichtige Rolle im Leben des gesamten neuen Stadtquartiers spielen wird. Denn entlang der Heidestraße, der zentralen Magistrale der Europacity, werden Geschäfte alles bieten, was man für den Alltag braucht, während an den neuen Quartiersplätzen Restaurants, Cafés und Bars für Großstadtatmosphäre sorgen. Mit dem Quartier Heidestrasse entsteht ein neuer Kiez – für die Europacity und darüber hinaus.


DIE GANZE HAUPTSTADTVIELFALTIN EINEM QUARTIER

Was wäre Berlin ohne seine Kieze! Sie sind die kleinen Oasen, die uns alles bieten, was diese Stadt ausmacht. Wo das Leben stattfindet und Menschen sich begegnen. Wo wir nicht nur wohnen, sondern auch Mensch sein können. So wird auch das Quartier Heidestrasse: ein Viertel voller Lebendigkeit, Kultur und Lebensfreude. Mit Menschen, die sich wohlfühlen und hier ihr Leben leben. Nachbarn, die sich hier zu Hause fühlen und das Quartier zu ihrem Kiez machen.

Quartier Heidestrassepowered by Taurecon Real Estate Consulting

Das Unternehmen wurde von Thomas Bergander gegründet. Im Mittelpunkt der Aktivitäten stehen die Projektentwicklung für private und institutionelle Kunden sowie die Immobilienprüfung (Due Diligence). Zu den Leistungen gehören unter anderem die Beauftragung und Koordination der beteiligten Teams, die Begleitung von Bebauungsplänen und Wettbewerben sowie die Organisation der Realisierung, Vermarktung und schließlich Verwaltung.

Für das Projekt Wasserstadt in der Europacity Berlin hat Taurecon das Monitoring im Auftrag der Adler Real Estate umgesetzt. Ebenfalls organisiert Taurecon für ihre Kunden auf Wunsch den gesamten Ankaufsprozess.

Taurecon »

Die Quartier Heidestrasse Baustelle

„Ihr Völker der Welt, ihr Völker in Amerika, in England, in Frankreich, in Italien! Schaut auf diese Stadt.“  Die legendären Worte des ehemaligen Bürgermeister Ernst Reuter bekommen eine ganz neue Bedeutung. Schauen sie auf die beeindruckende Baustelle des Quartier Heidestrasse, aus der bald ein quirliges Berliner Viertel erwächst.  Insbesondere die Filmaufnahmen aus einer Drohne lassen einen staunen, – und schwindeln.

Baustellen Bilder »